Daughter II

SuperWhile Daughter I continues her travels, Daughter II has made another silent movie. Last year, she made Mirror, Mirror which was placed second among the South Australian entries in the International Youth Silent Film Festival, and hence qualified for the finals.  This year, her even better movie Super has just been placed first, and so again she makes the finals in Portland, Oregon.

Hugely proud of Lucy. It is bad form, of course, to bang on about one’s children’s’ achievements, but in this case I permit myself an exception, not only because this shows real talent, but also because it is one’s children – they say – who choose one’s old people’s home.  I hope it will never come to that, but you never know. And anyway, I am rather hoping that at least one of my children will be so stupendously successful that they will buy me one last new Bristol before I get to that stage.

Good work, Luce!

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, News from at home

Leave a Reply

