Cold comfort

jeremy-cordeaux-webI woke up this morning with a streaming cold. Nose like a leaky tap. Our children will hopefully live in a world where the medics will know how to treat the common cold virus.

In the afternoon, I was stopped at random in the city by Jeremy Cordeaux, of FIVEaa, who was armed with a microphone. He wanted to know what I thought about gay marriage. I said that I thought people should be allowed to do what ever they like, as long as they do not do it in the street, frighten the horses or hurt anyone else.

Had my head not been spinning with this streaming cold, I might have said something more profound.

Hopefully, the cold will have receded a bit by tomorrow. I have deployed my favoured remedy of hot orange juice, honey and whisky.  Probably does no good at all, but it is a comfort.

1 Comment

Filed under Culture, Manners, News from at home

One response to “Cold comfort

  1. Keep up the scotch. Won’t help but will make you forget about it for a while.

    Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

