Surface area

microsoft-surface-2I thought I might buy a Microsoft Surface (well, they run real Word and they have a USB port, so that ticks two boxes for me).  They have had a hard time among the Applites, but the reviews of new Surface 2 seemed OK, and my old small laptop is now very long in the tooth.

Sold out in Adelaide. Never mind, I thought, since I was going to be in Brisbane last week for a retreat (see here), and could pick one up there.  Still no joy.  They are apparently sold out throughout Australia, and no new stock is expected for a little while.

Maybe this is a sign – wait for the new Nokia, which looks groovier?

Leave a comment

Filed under IT

Leave a Reply

