On Practising

untitled (1 of 1)Not much has been happening on this pages recently; too much has been happening in real life.

On Sunday, I played some music. A few of us who walk our dogs put on a small concert in the chapel in the orphanage in our local park. I played bass for a couple of songs, and then alternately 12 string and lead, which would have been fine if I practiced.  But I hadn’t, not for the last month anyway, on account of having been abroad and interstate, such that until the morning of the concert, I had not touched a guitar for a month.

Happily, the rest of our 7 piece band had practiced, and muddling through was OKish.

The audience was rather bigger than we expected.  They seemed to like it.  I have given up my day job, but not be a musician.  I have gone to practice at the bar.

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Legal, News from at home

Leave a Reply

